This site will be updated in 2022 for the June primary election.

Special Election NYS Assembly District 68

Special Election Day – Assembly District 68

Tue, January 18, 2022

Polls are open 6am-9pm. Find your poll site.

New York State Primary Election

Deadline to Change Party Affiliation

Mon, February 14, 2022

Last day to change your party affiliation before the June 28 primary election.

Voter Registration Deadline

Fri, June 3, 2022

We’ve partnered with Turbovote to make registration easy. Register to vote.

Deadline to update your address

Wed, June 8, 2022

If you move, you must notify the Board of Elections of your new address by this date to vote in the Primary

Absentee ballot request deadline (online)

Mon, June 13, 2022

Deadline to request your absentee ballot online or by mail. Request your absentee ballot.

Early Voting

Sat, June 18, 2022 - Sun, June 26, 2022

Vote early in person before Election Day! Find your early voting site and hours.

Absentee ballot request deadline (in person)

Mon, June 27, 2022

Deadline to request your absentee ballot in person. Request your absentee ballot.

Primary Election Day

Tue, June 28, 2022

Polls are open 6am-9pm. Find your poll site.

Deadline to return absentee ballot

Tue, June 28, 2022

Last day to postmark your absentee ballot or drop it off at a poll site. Find your poll site.

Deadline for Board of Elections to receive absentee ballots

Tue, July 5, 2022

The Board of Elections must receive your absentee ballot by this date. However, your ballot must be postmarked by June 28 to be valid.

New York State General Election

Voter Registration Deadline

Fri, October 14, 2022

We’ve partnered with Turbovote to make registration easy. Register to vote.

Absentee ballot request deadline (online)

Fri, October 28, 2022

Deadline to request your absentee ballot online or by mail. Request your absentee ballot.

Early Voting

Sat, October 29, 2022 - Sun, November 6, 2022

Vote early in person before Election Day! Find your early voting site and hours.

Absentee ballot request deadline (in person)

Mon, November 7, 2022

Deadline to request your absentee ballot in person. Request your absentee ballot.

General Election Day

Tue, November 8, 2022

Polls are open 6am-9pm. Find your poll site.

Deadline to return absentee ballot

Tue, November 8, 2022

Last day to postmark your absentee ballot or drop it off at a poll site. Find your poll site.

Deadline for Board of Elections to receive absentee ballots

Tue, November 15, 2022

The Board of Elections must receive your absentee ballot by this date. However, your ballot must be postmarked by November 8 to be valid.